About Me

My name is Meg. I’m an INFJ with two chinchillas and a chow chow puppy. You can find me in the middle of the United States, and I’m in my twenties. I’m a college student working on my English degree, as well as an aspiring freelance writer. When I’m not writing or working on my degree, I spend my day with teenagers teaching them things like English… and math. Yeah, I don’t know how that happened, either.

Reading and writing has been a constant my entire life. When I was little, I spent quite a bit of time in the car or sitting in hospitals on the weekends while visiting my grandmother. At that time, I wasn’t quite old enough to be able to read the sort of books I was interested in on my own (I was probably about 5 years old). My mother would buy me those books, along with the audio version, to keep me entertained.

I credit those audio books for significantly influencing not only my vocabulary and style of writing, but my interest in reading as well. When Christmas or my birthday rolled around, I wanted a few toys like every kid, but that wasn’t what I really wanted; I wanted books.

My dream is and always has been to be a writer of some sort. This is my step one.

Follow me on Twitter or Facebook to keep up with me!

Use the form below to contact me.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s